Silica Sand Rule Advisory Panel - Members





Panel members represent the wide range of stakeholders interested in the regulation of silica sand mining, processing and transport, with equal representation from units of local government, citizens, and industry.

Local government representatives

  • Keith Fossen, Hay Creek Township
  • Allen Frechette, Scott County
  • Kristi Gross, Goodhue County and Minnesota Association of County Planning and Zoning Administrators
  • Beth Proctor, Lime Township
  • Lynn Schoen, City of Wabasha

Citizen representatives

  • Jill Bathke, resident of Hennepin County
  • Katie Himanga, resident of Lake City
  • Jim McIlrath, resident of Goodhue County
  • Vince Ready, resident of Winona County
  • Kelley Stanage, resident of Houston County

Industry representatives

  • Doug Losee, Unimin Corp.
  • Tom Rowekamp, IT Sands LLC
  • Aaron Scott, Fairmount Minerals
  • Brett Skilbred, Jordan Sands and Industrial Sand Council
  • Mike Wallenius, Unimin Corp.
  • Tara Wetzel, Mathy Construction and Aggregate and Ready Mix Association

Members were chosen from respondents to a solicitation from MPCA and MDNR in November 2013.